Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2016-02-17
Series B
Adbrain
Customer-identity technology for marketers and advertising partners
- Companies House
- 08297181
- GLEIF LEI
- Not matched
- Latest evidence
- 2016-02-17
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-09-03
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-15
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
5 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Dissolved
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
FundingSource fact Series B
$7.5M · 3 named investors
FundingSource fact Series A
$7.5M · 2 named investors
FundingSource fact Seed
$1.5M · 2 named investors
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
ADBRAIN LTD · company 08297181
Latest disclosed round
Series B
- Date
- 2016-02-17
- Amount
- USD 7.5m
- Sector
- Adtech / Marketing tech
- Companies House
- 08297181
- ONS region
- London
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- Exited
- Data origins
- Notion portfolio, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
2 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cisco Investments | lead | 2016-02-17 | PR Newswire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutiondocumented · published |
| Notion Capital | Portfolio investor; lead | 2016-02-17 | Notioncapital ↗ · Finsmes ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutiondocumented · published |
Funding record
3 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-02-17 | Series B | $7.5M | Cisco Investments · Notion Capital · 1 additional source-listed name | PR Newswire ↗ |
| 2014-03-11 | Series A | $7.5M | Notion Capital · 1 additional source-listed name | Notioncapital ↗ |
| 2013-06-01 | Seed | $1.5M | Notion Capital · 1 additional source-listed name | Finsmes ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
ADBRAIN LTD
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is Dissolved; do not assume this is a currently trading company. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Dissolved
- Company type
- Private limited Company
- Country of origin
- Not stated
- Incorporated
- 2012-11-19
- Dissolved
- 2019-02-06
- Company number
- 08297181
Filing context
- Accounts category
- Not stated
- Accounts made up to
- Not stated
- Next accounts due
- Not stated
- Confirmation made up to
- Not stated
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-15
- Live check
- Bulk snapshot only
Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.